top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLIFE

YOU



I love you.

I have known you forever. you are my first love, my first best friend,

the first person who actually understood what I had to say

See you... you are the only one who knows my greatest fear, my strongest emotions.

You know every thing I like and dislike

Everything I love and hate


We could laugh for hours together, talking to each other was a sought after escape

We didn't have to make time for each other because we wanted to be with each other

no matter what

Always and forever


You wanted me just much as I wanted you

You were my first priority and I was yours

you wanted to listen to my thoughts, my dreams, hopes and fears.

Our conversations led to discoveries, cries, laughter

They made us better people


But somewhere along the way you stopped caring

You no longer had time for me

We saw each other as you rushed out the door

or in passing where with a quick glance, you walk away


So please tell me

when did I stop being your priority

the one you talked to, the one who mattered the most


When did I become the last person to matter

When did jobs, studies, internships, friends, enemies, strangers

All become a priority before me


Is there something wrong with me

SILENCE

Did I say something to hurt you

SILENCE

Please tell me

I will fix myself

whatever I did, I will fix it

please ... I'm sorry

SILENCE


So we remain distant, parallel lines that never touch

we don't talk as much anymore

you say yes to others to get away from me


But it's okay, one day you will need me again

and we will start talking,

laughing and crying

we will one day want to be with each other


I hope and I wait

for that day to come


But for now, I see you sometimes

on the glass building

when you comb your hair

or brush your teeth

or go shopping


I see you sometimes

But I wish to see you more


Because no matter what

I love you

Always and forever

I love you


--LIFE--


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page